Twelve Jyotirlinga Tour From Mumbai

Jyotirlinga are the 12   Shrine of  Lord Shiva  and the significance being Lord shiva revealing  himself to the devotees in the form  of Jyoti meaning Light , the 12 Jyotirlinga Temples are spread across  india in the states of  Gujrat - Nageshwar near Dwarka Temple  & Somnath, Mallika arjun in Srisailam near Hyderabad in the state of Andhrapradesh, Mahakaleshwar & Omkareshwar in Madhya Pradesh, Kedarnath in the state of Uttrakhan , Rameshwaram  in Tamil Nadu , Bhimashankar, Triambakeshwar & Grishneshwar in Maharashtra , Kashi Viswanath in  Uttarpradesh and Baijnath in Bihar.  

This tour can  be Visited Ex – Mumbai or Pune - To Cover this tour minimum 25 To 26 days required by Combination  of Flight & Road  With Helicopter for Do Dham of Kedarnath & Badrinath ( Temple open  from May to Mid Oct only ) & 29 Days  with Kedarnath – Badrinath by Road from Delhi.

Day Wise Tour Plan  for 12 Jyotirlinga

First Leg of Tour From Mumbai Shirdi –  Bhimashankar – Triambakeshwar – Grishneshwar

Day-01. Morning departure from Mumbai visit Triambakeshwar Jyotirlinga temple, visit Nashik temple Panchvati temple, Sita Gufa, Kapileswar temple, Kalaram temple, Panchvati Muktidham temple. Please Note for Panchvati temple visit Car will be parked near Godavari Ghat you will need to take a Rickshaw with local guide visit all the temples within a radius of 1.5 Kms as car cannot go inside small lanes reach shirdi by evening, Visit Saibaba Temple darshan in Shirdi, overnight stay in Shirdi 

Day-02. Early Morning Visit Saibaba Temple, Dwarkamai, Chavadi , Khandoba Temple ,Saibaba Museum all the temples are in the same complex, the proceed to  Grishneshwar ( jyotirlinga temple ) if time permit  also visit Ellora Caves (Close on Tuesday ) back to shirdi - overnight stay in shirdi.

Day 03. Early morning start for Shanishingnapur darshan then proceed to Bhimashankar (Jyotirlinga Temple) overnight stay in Pune

Day 04. Morning visit Famous Dagdu Sheth Halwai Ganpati temple & proceed to Mumbai, Drop at Mumbai

Second Leg of Tour Indore – Mahakaleshwar – Omkareshwar Jyotirlinga Tour

Day 05-  Morning flight to Indore - Receive  in Indore Airport at 8 AM  and proceed to  Ujjain  - Visit to Mahakaleshwar joytirling darshan Sandipani Ashram , Harsiddhi Temple , Kal bhairava , Jantar Mantar most 12 important temple visit Night Halt in Ujjain

Day 06 – Proceed to Visit Omkareshwar Jyotirlinga Temple and come to Indore Night Halt at Indore

Day 07 -  Early Morning flight to Ahmedabad 

Third Leg of Tour From Ahmedabad –  Dwarka – Nageshwar – Somnath Jyotirlinga

Day 07 – Receive in  Ahmedabad Airport  proceed to Somnath Jyotirlinga Temple then  visit Triveni Ghat, which is very close to somnath temple And is the meeting point of 3 river i.e. "Hiren" Kapila " & Saraswati, after we go for visit Bhalka Tirth, where Lord Krishna is believed to have renounced his earthly body and & overnight halt in Somnath.

Day 08 - Morning proceed to Nageshwar temple and then  move to Dwarka home of Lord Krishna – optional visit to temple

Day 09 – Morning visit Dwarkadeesh temple and Beth Dwarka Temple – Night halt in Dwarka

Day 10 - Early morning Check out and start for Ahmedabad. Evening take a flight to Hyderabad.  

Fourth Leg of Tour Srisailam Jyotirlinga from Hyderabad

Day 10 - Arrival in Hyderabad Airport Over Night Stay at Hyderabad Hotel.

Day 11 – Arrive in Hyderabad Airport / Station transfer to Srisailam visit Mallikaarjuna Swamy Temple one of the Jyotirlinga temple, Sakshi Ganapati hatakeswaram, phaladhara panchadhara, sikareswaram, Mallamma Kanneeru – Night halt in Hyderabad

Day 12 – Check out and drop at Airport for Morning flight to Madurai .

Fifth Leg of Tour Rameswaram Jyotirlinga From Madurai

Day 13 - Receive at Madurai  airport and proceed to Rameshwaram Jyotirlinga temple. Transfer to hotel. Evening visit late President Kalams house, Danushkodi beach, etc.Night halt in Rameshwarm 

Day 14 - Early morning proceed for dip in various Holy Theerthams ( ponds) of and darshan at Ramanathasway temple where Lord Rama prayed to Lord Shiva and on request of Rama, Lord Shiva agreed to stay there. proceed to Madurai Night halt in Madurai .

Day 15– Take a morning flight to Chennai – check in to hotel – can  take rest or go for local temple / shopping – Night halt in Chennai

Sixth Leg of tour : Kedarnath Jyotirlinga - Badrinath Yatra By helicopter -   Seasonal Between  May to Oct 15 Only


Day 16 - Check out and take flight to Delhi -Receive at Delhi Airport - proceed to Dehradun  -Night halt

Day 17 - Dehradun – Kedarnath – Badrinath – Dehradun

Pickup Dehradun on arrival assistance at Helipad, take Helicopter for Kedarnath. On arrival proceed to Kedarnath Ji Temple. After darshan & puja, fly to Badrinath. On arrival, go for darshan & puja at Badrinath Ji Temple. After that fly back to Dehradun.

Day 18 – One Extra day in Dehradun  as tour depends on Weather .

Day 19 – Early Morning proceed to Delhi - Drop at airport for onward journey to Patna

Seventh Leg Of Tour – Delhi Patna Baijnath – Bodhgaya – Varanasi 5 Night 6 Days

Day 20 - Arrival at Patna. Pick up at Patna airport then proceed to Deoghar. Night stay at a Hotel Deoghar.

Day 21- Morning Dharsan at Baidynath Jyothirlinga Visit to other places like Shivganga Kund, Nandan Pahar, Maa Kali Shakthipeeth, and finally to Basukinath. Start from Deoghar to Gaya by Road. Night halt at a Hotel at Gaya.

Day 22 - Morning Pind Dan and Pitra Dosh Nivaran. Later visit to VishnuPad Temple, Mangla Gauri, Falgu River and Akshay Bata. Proceed to Varanasi – Night halt in Varanasi.

Day 23 - Proceed visit Kashi Vishwanath temple and visit various Ghats. Evening offer Gangan Aarti as final prayer and dedication to the yatra - return to hotel - Night halt at Varanasi

Day 24 - Visit 365 Ghats by Boat, visit Sarnath, Shopping night halt at Varanasi

Day 25 – Post breakfast check out and drop at Airport for onward journey.

Quick Enquiry

Enter your journey details for travel enquiry.